Bike Show

The bike show came  to Vancouver last week so we decided we would go take a look at it. IMAG0231

as you walk through the door of course the first thing you see is the Ducati stand with the awesome 1198 and then one I had not seen before , not my usual taste in bikes but a very beautiful bike kind of street fighter looking bike with a massively wide rear wheel , what a beautiful bike.

 

 

Walking around there were some spectacular bikes on show a really cool looking batman chopper styled bike , a Harley I thinkIMAG0232.

also some other really cool looking Harleys . I really was never much in to the Harley  thing always more interested in the sports bikes but there are just so many cool looking ones it is hard not to find at least one that you like .

IMAG0233

 

 

Walking around seeing the new BMW S1000RR sitting on all the bikes and seeing how they feel . I do like the BMW s1000RR and of course my long time love affair with the GSXR’s they have made them look very cool again after a little spell of them looking a bit boring next to there main competition the R6 . I ha d areal pleasant surprise once I go to the Triumph stand , they are not one brand I ever considered owning really thinking there time had passed in the golden age.IMAG0234 not really subscribing to the fact that they were like a phoenix that had risen again I was of the thought path that someone had dug up a rotting corpse, but looking at the latest offering form them I was really surprised to see such a beautiful bike in their line up. I don’t know much about it , how it rides or any of its reviews but on looks a lone it stopped me in my tracks enough to take a picture of it and try it on for size . it felt great .

so that was the take on the Vancouver bike show form a superbike speed junkie biker .

Leave a Reply

